Bolivia has three official languages

by Micaela M.
(Cranbury, NJ)

In the United States learning other languages is optional but officially, there is only one language even though the country is made up of immigrants from all over the world. I think Bolivia shows a lot of progress by having 3 OFFICIAL languages - Spanish, Aymara and Quechua.

Comments for Bolivia has three official languages

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 13, 2018
Bolivia rocks
by: πŸ‡§πŸ‡΄ Bolivia πŸ‡§πŸ‡΄

Hi this sight rocks u should really now it better

May 17, 2015
by: Anonymous

Very helpful thx ;D

Oct 17, 2014
by: Greatful Person

Perfect! It's just What I was looking for here!

Sep 29, 2013
u r wrong
by: Anon

yeah iris, you were sooo wrong

Dec 04, 2012
Portuguese is not an official language in Bolivia

Sorry Iris, Portuguese is the official language of Brazil, not Bolivia.

Also, Bolivia now has over 20 (no longer 3) official languages. The new Bolivian constitution, passed in 2009, names each of Bolivia's cultural languages an official Bolivian language.

However, Portuguese is not one of them as it is not a native language in Bolivia and never has been.

There are, however, many Portuguese speakers in Bolivia as there are large communities of Brazilian immigrants living here.

Dec 04, 2012
by: iris

you all are wrong the official language is portugues

Mar 01, 2012
by: Anonymous


May 18, 2011
by: Anonymous


Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Bolivia Trivia.