The Five National Parks of Santa Cruz, Bolivia


There are five national parks and integrally managed natural areas (ANMIs) in the vast, tropical state of Santa Cruz, in eastern Bolivia.

These are areas that are considered to be of national importance due to the value of the natural environs they encompass. They are declared as such either by a law or a supreme decree. All five are part of the SNAP (Sistema Nacional de Áreas Protegidas, or National System of Protected Areas) and they are managed by the SERNAP (Servicio Nacional de Áreas Protegidas, or National Protected Areas Service). Some of the areas fall under both categories and are both a national park and an ANMI. Click here to see detailed maps and photos of all five national parks of Santa Cruz, Bolivia.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Environment.